Can I love?

June 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

Proud brown duck

seven babies in tow;

mama spider on the window ledge

the salmon and its roe

We are all waiting to hatch

We are all waiting to hatch something

A hen on her eggs.

An ant marches on the floor

With crumbs from the road

We are all carrying on

We are all carrying something

The question is not now

Do I love you?  Do I love something? 

It’s just: Can  I  Love?

Then, How?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Can I love? at Safran Films.

meta

